English

FS1 – Switch You On: Salzburg’s Public Access, Television and Community Media Center

FS1 is a non-commercial, adfree community television station and community media center in Salzburg (Austria) and next to the Community TV okto in Vienna and dorf in Linz the third non-commercial broadcaster with a 24 hour full program in Austria.

After the launch on 16th February 2012 we broadcast via DVB-C (Salzburg AG, Channel Slot “36”, TV Standard 720p) in all areas of the state of Salzburg and cover some areas of Styria (Schladming, Bad Aussee). 
Over A1.TV we broadcast since 1/2017 through IPTV (Channel Slot “436”, TV Standard 720p) nationwide.

FS1 offers not only public access to TV, we are open for unskilled persons / groups / initiatives / schools etc., and traine and educate in journalism, multimedia production, broadcast services in TV / Internet, community building and free speech.

Read more in the English FS1 Wikipedia entry

How to reach us

Community TV Salzburg Non-Commercial Ltd.
Bergstraße 12 – 5020 Salzburg, Austria – E.U.

Office Fon: +43 662 231036

Mail: office@fs1.tv


Main Contacts

CEOs
Alf Altendorf (Financial) a.altendorf@fs1.tv, mobile: +43 – 699 14301075
Markus Weisheitinger-Herrmann (Production) m.weisheitinger-herrmann@fs1.tv

ADMINISTRATION
Regina Würz r.wuerz@fs1.tv

PROGRAME
Chuse Congost c.congost@fs1.tv

ACADEMY (Workshops)
Carla Stenitzer c.stenitzer@fs1.tv

PR
Patrick Daxenbichler p.daxenbichler@fs1.tv

IT & BROADCAST TECHNOLOGY
Chris Eberle c.eberle@fs1.tv
Christoph Huber c.huber@fs1.tv


ESC – European Solidarity Corps

Since 2016 FS1 is Receiving organisation accredited to run projects under European Solidarity Corps – part of the European Union’s Erasmus+ programme.

We host 1 – 2 young volunteers, helping to establish & run media projects for Salzburgs Community TV Station in contact with local culture, music & refugee communities.

Former European Volunteers: Maria José Congost (2016), Gökçe Akyüz (2017), Astghik Hovhannisyan (2017), Elisa Visca (2018)

Our current ESC-Volunteers:

Adamz Buenafé

Aufnahme & Produktion

Adamz is from Spain and he is an ESK volunteer in FS1 for 2019. He studied a Degree in Mas... Mehr lesen

Oleksandra Voloshyna

Aufnahme & Produktion

Oleksandra is from Ukraine and she is an ESK volunteer in FS1 for 2019 year. Before coming... Mehr lesen

Praktikum Kulturjournalismus

Wir suchen:

Praktikant*innen Kulturjournalismus

Du gehst ohnehin auf Konzerte und möchtest Performer*innen und Kulturarbeiter*innen kennenlernen und interviewen?

Dann bewirb dich! Mehr Infos.

Voll anrechenbar als Uni-Pflichtpraktikum, mit Aufwandsentschädigung.